Elected Members

  • Jeffrey McLaughlin

    Mayor

    Patta Ward

    Email jeffrey.mclaughlin@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Jeff McLaughlin was elected as Mayor of Barkly Regional Council in September 2020. Before this he was a Councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017.

  • Ronald Plummer

    Deputy Mayor

    Patta Ward

    Email ronald.plummer@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Ronald Plummer was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017.

  • Ray Aylett

    Councillor

    Kuwarrangu Ward

    Phone (08) 8969 3901

    Email ray.aylett@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Ray Aylett was re-elected to Council following the Local Government Elections NT in August 2017. This is his third term on Council.

  • Kris Civitarese

    Councillor

    Patta Ward

    Email kris.civitarese@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Kris Civitarese was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017. This was his first term with Council, and he was elected as Deputy Mayor untill September 2019.

  • Jack Clubb

    Councillor

    Alyawarr Ward

    Email jack.clubb@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Jack Clubb was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017.

  • Jane Evans

    Councillor

    Kuwarrangu Ward

    Email jane.evans@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Jane Evans was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017.

  • Noel Hayes

    Councillor

    Alyawarr Ward

    Phone (08) 8964 2903

    Email noel.hayes@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Noel Hayes was re-elected to Council following the Local Government Elections NT in August 2017. This is his third term on Council and he was declared Deputy Mayor at the first Ordinary Council Meeting on 14 September 2017. He served his role for a period of 12 months, resigning as Deputy Mayor before the August Ordinary Council Meeting.

  • Lucy Jackson

    Councillor

    Alyawarr Ward

    Phone (08) 8964 2903

    Email lucy.jackson@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Lucy Jackson was re-elected to Council following the Local Government Elections NT in August 2017. This is her second term on Council.

  • Ricky Holmes

    Councillor

    Alyawarr Ward

    Email ricky.holmes@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Ricky Holmes was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017.

  • Jennifer Mahoney

    Councillor

    Alpurrurulam Ward

    Phone (07) 4748 4800

    Email jennifer.mahoney@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Jennifer Mahoney was re-elected to Council after the Local Government Elections in August 2017. This is her second term on Council.

  • Hal Ruger

    Councillor

    Patta Ward

    Phone (08) 8962 0000

    Email hal.ruger@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Hal has been a Councillor at Barkly Regional Council since 2017.

  • Sid Vashist

    Councillor

    Patta Ward

    Email sid.vashist@barkly.nt.gov.au

    Sid Vashist was elected as councillor on Barkly Regional Council following the NT Local Government Elections in August 2017.